Moment of Appreciation…for Max Greenfield

As much as I wanted to resist New Girl this TV season, I couldn’t help myself. But, it wasn’t Zooey Deschanel’s ‘adorkableness’ that got me addicted to Fox’s new half-hour comedy, it was Veronica Mars and Ugly Betty vet Max Greenfield. Once I watched the pilot and saw wannabe-bro Schmidt, played by Max Greenfield, put money in the “Douchebag Jar” I was in love.

Schmidt is my favorite character on the show for many, many reasons, (he calls his car “the manbulence”) but most of all, I just love his moments of wisdom. Max Greenfield can deliver zingers like no one else. He plays Schmidt with such enthusiasm and confidence that you can’t help but want to slap him and hug him at the same time–

he makes Schmidt the douchebag we all wish we knew. Luckily, Schmidt also has an on-line dating video and a work out video, which were released on the Internet, so we can get to know him a little better.

These videos are amazing, and Max Greenfield is hilarious in them. So, for that, I salute Max Greenfield and the whole team at New Girl for making Schmidt such an enjoyable presence in my life.

2 thoughts on “Moment of Appreciation…for Max Greenfield

  1. I totally agree that Schmidt is the best character on the show! He comes out with such awesome one-liners. I don’t mind Jess but she can occasionally get tiresome.

    1. Definitely, you can always count on Schmidt for a good laugh. I am actually coming around to Jess, especially through her interactions with Nick…I’m a sucker for the awkward friendship/romance.

Leave a Reply

