Kat Graham is calling you to ‘Put Your Graffiti On Me’

Kat Graham Deserves Your Undivided Attention

A few years ago, during a night of procrastination, I discovered who Kat Graham really is: a hot, pop superstar in the making.  I had gotten to know her a little bit through her role as Bonnie on The Vampire Diaries (one of my current all-time favorite shows).  But other than a few video interviews and whatever information was posted on IMDB, I didn’t know much about the actress herself.  Then, I decided to do a little googling, and found videos of Kat Graham’s music online, along with interviews that proved just how awesome she is.

I fell in love.  Kat Graham’s music, like her personal style, is unapologetic, and one hundred percent her own.  Needless to say, I was extremely excited when her single ‘Sassy’ was released in 2010.  ‘Sassy’ is a smooth song that packs a big punch.  It oozes attitude without being flashy, promoting a message of empowerment and self-love.  After that came ‘I Want It All,’ a more toned down song about a girl on her way to the top.

Her most recent single, ‘Put Your Graffiti On Me,’ is ‘Sassy’ kicked up: it’s louder, sexier, and, dare I say, more addictive.  What’s great is that it maintains the message of empowerment while increasing the salaciousness: a woman can own her sexuality and do with it what she wants.  If anyone can live up to that, it’s Kat Graham.  I can’t wait to see what else she has in store. (If her live performance of her most recent single is any indication, her tours will be legendary.)  And, with an album in the works and a hit show on the air, I don’t think I’ll be disappointed.

To check out more, check out Kat Graham’s youtube channel!

One thought on “Kat Graham is calling you to ‘Put Your Graffiti On Me’

Leave a Reply

